GOODNESS FROM THE BLACK FOREST.

gruninger-image
The Black Forest in the south west of Germany is a region famous for its delicious specialities. One of them is Black Forest ham, a product known and loved far beyond the region. “Schwarzwälder Schinken”, the German name for Black Forest ham, has been a European Union protected geographical indication since 1997. The term can only be used for ham originating from the region and produced according to traditional guidelines.

In the best tradition.

“Gruninger” is a brand name of Ponnath Produktions GmbH. It is the name under which the Ponnath family firm carries on the 100-year tradition of Gruninger at the production facility in Freiburg. The range includes varieties of original Black Forest ham and sausage specialities in which quality craftsmanship and regional tradition combine to produce exceptional taste and enjoyment.
gruninger-image-2

Award-winning products.

Our assortment – from Schwarzwälder Schinken to Landjäger dried sausage – are a combination of premium quality and ultimate taste. So it comes as little surprise that the Gruninger brand specialities have been awarded over 30 DLG gold medals so far. And because Gruninger has been synonymous with the highest product quality for so many years without interruption, the German Agricultural Society (DLG) even put the brand among its “best of the best” with the “Preis der Besten” award.

 

Discover our unique selection of Black Forest specialities for yourself.

GUTES AUS DEM SCHWARZWALD.

gruninger-imageDie Region Schwarzwald im Südwesten Deutschlands ist berühmt für ihre kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten. Eine dieser Spezialitäten ist der Schwarzwälder Schinken, der weit über die Region hinaus bekannt und beliebt ist. „Schwarzwälder Schinken“ ist seit 1997 eine von der Europäischen Union geschützte geografische Angabe (g.g.A.). Sie darf nur für Schinken verwendet werden, der aus der Region kommt und nach entsprechenden traditionellen Richtlinien hergestellt wurde.

In bester Tradition.

„Gruninger“ ist eine Marke der Ponnath Produktions GmbH. Unter dieser Marke führt das Familienunternehmen Ponnath die über 100-jährige Tradition der Firma Gruninger am Produktionsstandort Freiburg fort. Zum Sortiment gehören vielfältige original Schwarzwälder Schinken- und Wurstspezialitäten, in denen sich handwerklicheErfahrung und regionale Traditionen zu einem einzigartigen Genuss verbinden.
gruninger-image-2

Ausgezeichneter Genuss.

Unser Sortiment – vom Schwarzwälder Schinken bis hin zu Landjägern – vereint beste Qualität und höchsten Genuss. Daher ist es kein Wunder, dass die Spezialitäten unter der Marke Gruninger mittlerweile mit über 30 DLG-Goldmedaillen prämiert wurden. Und weil Gruninger schon seit vielen Jahren ununterbrochen für höchste Produktqualität steht, wurde die Marke von der DLG sogar mit dem „Preis der Besten“ ausgezeichnet.

Entdecken Sie die einzigartige Auswahl unserer Schwarzwälder Spezialitäten.